Mondays.

Mondays. Does anybody like them?

I find myself struggling Sunday nights to make sure I have every thing set and ready for the following morning as I know it will become hectic as soon as the alarm goes off at 6:30am. You would think that I had a house full of 10 kids, but I tell you, one little 6 year old boy can be just enough. Before bed on Sundays I make sure to have him bathed, clothes laid out for school, back pack placed by the door (with all papers signed from teachers; wasting so many trees if you ask me), cold lunch pack if need be, and occasionally breakfast pre-made to just heat up the following morning.

But then the alarm goes off, and my child becomes a bear, doesn’t want to get dressed, manages to misplace his back pack, that remind you, was placed right by the back door, and refuses to eat breakfast or brush his teeth. I have no idea how I get him to the bus stop by 7:30am like I do!  Am I the only one with these problems? I can’t be. There has to be others.

Any suggestions on your daily routine, especially Mondays? Am I missing something here that I could be doing?

3 thoughts on “Mondays.

  1. maynotbesoanonymous says:

    I’m suggesting you wake up him earlier than usual. Set the alarm earlier than usual, like 30 minutes, so you’ll have a bit of time margin. Also, why not try the reward and punishment style, but in this case, try to focus on the reward. Offer him his favorite breakfast if he promises to wake up and get ready on time. Or finally give him that toy he’s been fussing about if he manages to change his Monday routine. Hope this helps. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

