The Flu Has Hit

image image

Ugh!

The last time I was sick was when I found out I was pushing 5 months pregnant. But the flu? I haven’t had this since grade school. Why me…

Those moments where I need my mom and want to resort back to being a young child but remembering that I am now a mom myself so it’s time to suck it up. (Plus my mom is sick too). The bug is making its way through the house. I called my sister in law this morning so she could take my not so little man to school and then proceeded to text my brother if he could buy Sprite and Ginger Ale to bring over. Twenty minutes later he text me, “Soda is in garage.” That’s all fine and dandy, but I can barely remove myself from the couch. Soda being in the garage won’t help me right now. It’s the thought that counts though right? But let us remember that I have the flu not the plague…

The remote control is my best friend today. Bring on Maury and Law and Order!

3 thoughts on “The Flu Has Hit

Leave a Reply

