“I’m scared for my people”: Minneapolis Black Lives Matter activists on what terrifies them most

As the mother of a biracial son, I fear for how his life will be when he gets older. I shouldn’t have to though, and that’s the problem. One thing that bugs me though is when my friends who have 100% white children tell me, “Well I fear for my kids lives too in this world, and they are white”….. They don’t get it. They will never get it.

 

 

Source: “I’m scared for my people”: Minneapolis Black Lives Matter activists on what terrifies them most

Leave a Reply

